Notice of Ordinance Amendments:

Annual Firefighter Awards Banquet

The Town of Peshtigo annual firefighter awards banquet was conducted Sunday evening, November 7th at the Little River Country Club.  Attendance included firefighters with their spouses, several fire commission members, our town chairperson and retirees. 

After dinner and a short program, a number of recognition awards were presented by Chief Folgert. Length of service pins were presented to both Dave Dionne and Lt. Joe Paoli for their fve years of service, Capt. Ryan Kass for his 10 years of service and Asst. Chief Rich Seils for 30 years of service. 

Firefighter Darren Jacobson received the 2021 Firefighter of the Year award in recognition of his training and certification accomplishments as well as for his succesful spearheading of our rescue boat project.

Mercury Marine, along with Mercury President, Chris Drees, were recognized for their donation of a boat and motor and Springer Creek Lodge received the local business support award in recognition of their sponsoring of raffles and events that have raised funds for the department. 

Firefighters Gabe Aschbacher Jed Buechler jointly received the coveted “bottle award” and Lt. Paoli received a silver shovel award as a result of certain incidents that occurred throughout the year.